The Bombay Presidency Radio Club Limited



157, Arthur Bunder Road, Colaba, Mumbai – 400 005 CIN NO:- U99999MH1928GAP001372

Tel No: - 2284 51 23/2284 50 25/75/+91 9167863022/+91 9167863004

Email: admin@radioclub.co.in Website:- www.radioclub.in

NOTICE TO THE MEMBERS

Notice is hereby given pursuant to Section 160(2) of Companies Act, 2013 read with Rule 13 of Companies (Appointment and Qualification of Directors) Rules, 2014 and Article 69 of Articles of Association to all the members of The Bombay Presidency Radio Club Limited that the FINAL LIST of candidates who have filed nominations for the post of members of Managing Committee (Board of Directors) for the purpose of 99th Annual General Meeting to be held on Monday, 25th September, 2023 at 01.00 P.M. (IST) through Video Conferencing (VC) /Other Audio Visual Means (OAVM) is as under:

Sr. No.	Name	DIN	M. No
1.	Atul Narsidas Tanna	01860089	A-0360
2.	Bharat Mirchandani	08923394	A-3939
3.	Chandru Kishinchand Shivdasani	02374344	0-4835
4.	Devesh Deepak Makhijani	10141416	A-3673
5.	Gulu Chandiram Harjani	06610854	0-4860
6.	Harish Kumar Garg	05120532	SPL-0396
7.	Jay Kishin Makhijani	06444036	A-1329
8.	Mahesh Ramkishen Vanvari	07278822	SPL-0526
9.	Manohar Vishnu Bhavnani	01860027	0-4112
10.	Manoj Mohan Mirchandani	01859969	0-4202
11.	Minoo Ardeshir Pardiwalla	00104908	0-5374
12.	Monesh Kishen Mirchandani	01859991	A-0669
13.	Mustafa Fakhruddin Attari	10064905	A-1474
14.	Niren Mahesh Vanvari	08591524	A-1663
15.	Omprakash Ramashankar Mishra	07852650	0-5587
16.	Prakash Chetan Mirchandani	01932838	A-0288
17.	Ravi Radheshyam Goenka	08058794	SPL-1010
18.	Shailesh Lachhmandas Sukhija	05119907	0-4904
19.	Shoeb Hashim Contractor	08591658	0-5234

Notes:

- 1. The election to elect not more than 15 Members of the Managing Committee (Board of Directors) will be conducted by remote e-voting and Electronic voting system. The Electronic voting system for both the Items i.e. Item No. 1. To receive, consider and adopt the Audited Financial Statements of the Company (Club) for the year ended 31st March, 2023 and the Board's Report and the Auditors' Report thereon and Item No. 2. To appoint not more than 15 Members of the Managing Committee (Board of Directors) to hold office up to the next Annual General Meeting shall be conducted on Monday 25th September 2023 from the start of Annual General Meeting and remain open for four (4) hours. The Electronic voting system for both the Items i.e. Item No. 1 and Item No. 2 will start together.
- 2. For procedure of Remote E-voting/ Electronic voting system, kindly refer the Appendix to the Notice for the 99TH Annual General Meeting. The remote e-voting period begins on Wednesday 20TH September 2023 from 9.00 A.M. (IST) and ends on Sunday 24th September 2023 at 5.00 P.M. (IST). The remote e-voting module shall be disabled for voting thereafter.
- 3. The entry of the Members / Reciprocal Members / Guests to enter the Club Premises on Monday 25th September 2023 shall be strictly restricted as per the other notice dated Thursday 24th August 2023.
- 4. It may be noted that the aforesaid list of Candidates is subject to the condition that the stop payment option is not exercised by the candidates in respect of DD/ Banker's Cheque/ Pay orders/NEFT/RTGS given by them. In case, the payments are not realised, there will be no payment in the eyes of law. Therefore, there will be no payment of Deposit in accordance with Section 160 of Companies Act, 2013. The said candidates whose amount is not realised will lose their right to contest the forthcoming election to the Managing Committee. Their names will not be included for the purpose of voting by remote e-voting and by Electronic voting system during the Annual General Meeting.

For & on behalf of the Managing Committee (Board of Directors)

Sd/-

_

Prakash Chetan Mirchandani Shailesh Lachhmandas Sukhija DIN: 01932838 DIN: 05119907

It. Hon. Secretaries

Place : Mumbai Date : 08/09/2023